Iowa 4-H Foundation

2023 Legacy Awards

Legacy Awards

THANK YOU for making our 2023 Legacy Awards Gala a success!


2023 Honorees


Kemin Logo

Corporate Partner: Kemin

For more than 20 years, Kemin has provided meaningful support to the Iowa 4-H Program through the Foundation. Kemin is also supportive of career exploration offering tours and other interactive opportunities for 4-H’ers to engage with the company.



image of Sue & Harold Peyton

Individual Supporters: Sue & Harold Peyton

Harold & Sue Peyton, of Sac City “bleed green” and are long-time supporters of the Iowa 4-H Foundation. Sue, a 4-H alum from Oklahoma spent her career in Extension and 4-H before moving to Sac County to farm with Harold, a Sac County 4-H alum. The Peyton family offers a college scholarship each year.



image of Kay Henderson

Outstanding Alum: O. Kay Henderson

Long-time Iowa journalist and Taylor County 4-H Alum O. Kay Henderson grew up near Lenox. Through her 4-H career she showed cattle, sewed and participated in communications. She was one of three founding members of the Radio Iowa network newsroom. She is currently News Director for Radio Iowa. Kay can also be seen as host of Iowa Press on Iowa PBS.



image of Sasha McCoy

Contributing Youth: Sasha McCoy, Warren County

Warren County 4-H’er Sasha McCoy has made the most of her 4-H career, participating in county, state and national 4-H opportunities. With a focus on community service, Sasha has led many efforts both in her local club and through the State 4-H Council. 





Thank you to our sponsors!


Presenting Sponsors:


Iowa Farm Bureau






Event Sponsors:



Don & Cheryl Timmins of TJS (Timmins, Jacobsen & Strawhacker, LLP)





Hospitality Sponsors:


Alliant Energy

Grinnell Mututal




Table Sponsors:

Justin & Amy Chesnut
DeeZee Manufacturing
Heartland Marketing Group
Tim & Vicki Heiller
Hills Bank
David & Gail Huser
Mitch & Sherilyn Hoyer
Iowa 4-H
Iowa Pork Producers Association
ISU Extension & Outreach
Tim & Brenda Kapucian
Glen & Mary Jo Mente
Sue & Harold Peyton
Peoples Company
Prairie Meadows
Raccoon Valley Bank
Mark & Diane Schmitt
Florine Swanson
Van Wall Equipment


Exhibit Sponsors:

Doug & Heather Den Adel
Ag Leader
Farmers Mutual Hail
Sandy Greiner
Brad & Lori Oeltjenbruns
Mark & Diane Schmitt
Ron & Virginia Stutsman

© 2024 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.