Iowa 4-H Foundation

2023 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2023 Recipients!

Mahr Family - College of Ag and Life Sciences
Kesley Holdgrafer – Jackson County

Linda S. Morrissey Memorial
Abigail Kaska – Johnson County
Molly Niewoehner – Fayette County

Kris Fish Kuhlmann 4-H Legacy 
Emma Palmer – Allamakee County

Ralph and Agnes Dostal
Alaina Gebel – Allamakee County
Morgan Moen – Winneshiek County

Marion E. Jerome Foundation
Hazen Loan – Clayton County Abby Moen – Winneshiek County

Goering Communications
Sasha McCoy – Warren County

Oster Journalism
Megan Clark – Clinton County

Katie Bryant – Cherokee County

Steve and Sue Wolken
Miles Bogue – Carroll County

Trans Ova
Tianna Charlson – Worth County

Lindsey Hospodarsky – Linn County
Annabelle Newton – Benton County

Duroe AGR
Ryan Konecne – Des Moines County
Logan Pickhinke – Sac County

Alice Van Wert
Bridget Johnson – Polk County

Campbell Determan
Connor Pickhinke – Sac County

Ashley Yedlik – Johnson County

Colvin Family
Derek Goth – Cherokee County

Darla Merwald Memorial Passion for Horses
Lexis Collins – Hamilton County
Allyson Johnson – Page County

DeVries 4-H Family
Keeley Kehrli – Buchanan County

Excellence in 4-H Veterinary Science
Emma Bock – Jones County

First Interstate Bank
John Martin – Hardin County

First Interstate Bank
Tinley McLain – Van Buren County

Glen and Mary Jo Mente
Molly Chapman – Cedar County

Harding Roth Renewal 2021
Heidi Dornath – Pocahontas County

Tyler Lightner – Calhoun County

Herbert and Lucille Bettis
Jenna Gronewold – Monroe County
Shelby Rozenboom – Monroe County

Hunt Memorial
Paityn Peterson – Marshall County

Leah Thier – Delaware County

LA-CO Circle of Champions
Addison Randall – Louisa County 

Mary Ann Stumbo Memorial
Grant Boyd – Decatur County

Mary Paul
Emily King – Muscatine County

Orscheln Industries Foundation, Inc. Hannah Chesnut – Boone County
Alexa Huber – Washington County
Ryne Moeller – Linn County
Keira Olson – Cass County
Anastasia Scott – Linn County

Palmer and Sheryl Holden
Alyssa Neddermeyer – Polk County

Kaitlyn Goth – Cherokee County
Kristina Goth – Cherokee County

Peterson Family
Ruth Marth – Emmet County

Peyton Family
Tori Hlas – Benton County

Robert and Harriet Smith
Makayla Britcher – Story County
Jace Huntrods – Story County

Schmalenberger Family
Kadence Boender – Lyon County

Schmalenberger Family 
Luke Huntrods – Story County

Scott & Stace Chapman Memorial
Payton Henningsen – Crawford County

Siggelkow Family - Black Hawk County
John Pezley – Black Hawk County

Siggelkow Family - Bremer County
Avari Schroeder – Bremer County

Siggelkow Family - Buchanan County
Lauren Beyer – Buchanan County

Aubrey Lehmkuhl – Story County

Theisen’s Farm Home Auto
Eli Harbaugh – Dubuque County
ayden Holdgrafer – Jackson County
Kira Ingwersen – Linn County
Caitlin Jensen – Cedar County
Lauren Koehler – Jones County
Emily Meyer – Jones County
Ethan Strecker – Linn County
Josh Wiley – Benton County
Blake Huntrods – Story County

Thomas S. Colvin Agricultural Engineering
Blake Huntrods – Story County

Tobin - County Specific
Hailey Burton – Decatur County

Tobin - County Specific Renewal 2022
Halle Evans – Union County

Tobin – County Specific Renewal 2021
Lindsey Jennett – Taylor County

Tobin – State Wide Renewal 2020 Lydia Johnson – Polk County

Tobin - Statewide
Jayce Reed – Monroe County

Tobin - Statewide Renewal 2022
Liliana Hill – Hancock County

Tobin - Statewide Renewal 2021
Emma Seipold – Mills County

Luke Holdgrafer – Jackson County

C. J. Gauger
Grace Curtis – Greene County

Carl & Gaylene Lee Family
Kiara Dutler – Ida County
Leah Parker – Monona County

Carol Schneider
Avery Schroeder – Plymouth County

Charles and Neoma Wonderlich Memorial
Zoe Webb – Keokuk County

Cheryl & Dr. David Pence Family Communications
Kylie Willems – Franklin Count

Cheryl & Dr. David Pence Family Visual Arts
Madelyn Hoeger – Delaware County

Donald and Ruby Godfrey
Malea Moore – Fremont County

Gary Vincent Memorial
Jackie Miller – Jackson County
Delaney Runner – Marshall County

Gerald  & Wanda Cornelius
Taylor Deppe – Jackson County

Iowa Bankers Association Central
Addie Burkett – Madison County

Iowa Bankers Association East
Alex Ludeking – Benton County

Iowa Bankers Association NE
Marissa Eekhoff – Hancock County

Iowa Bankers Association NW
Emily Regelstad – Emmet County

Iowa Bankers Association SE
Megan Swan – Davis County

Iowa Bankers Association SW
Kiersten Knobbe – Guthrie County

Jackson County Alumni
Gracie Franzen – Jackson County

Northwest Iowa
Emma Brennan – Plymouth County
Dain Moermond – O’Brien County

Phyllis J. Olson
Morgan Farnham – Webster County

PIC North America I
Madelyn VanSickle – Webster County

PIC North America II
Emma Fleshner – Grundy County
Tyler Loudon – Union County

Roberts Family
Dayna Dreager – Cass County

Ruth White Memorial
Melana Followwill – Davis County


Are you an Iowa 4-H'er planning to attend college? The Iowa 4-H Foundation knows it's not easy to finance a college education, and we know that many Iowa 4-H'ers can use help achieving their educational goals. Consider applying for an Iowa 4-H Scholarship, funded by donors through the Iowa 4-H Foundation.

Designed to encourage Iowa 4-H members to continue their education beyond high school, our current scholarship program offers over 90 scholarships worth more than $100,000. Scholarships range in value from $250 to $5,000. Thank you to the donors who make these scholarships possible! Read about the scholarships available here.

Interested in making a contribution toward a scholarship? Contact Emily Saveraid at 515-294-1552 or via email at

© 2024 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.