Foundation News - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Foundation News

Tagged with: Sac County

Huser to Serve on Iowa 4-H Foundation Board


AMES, Iowa- David Huser of Waverly was selected to serve on the Iowa 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees. Huser is the Executive Vice President at First National Bank in Waverly, Iowa.  He was a Sac County 4-H’er for ten years. “I very much enjoyed my 4-H experience,” said Huser, who attends the Bremer County Fair every year where the First National Bank contributes funds for county 4-H awards. 

Van Nest to Serve on Iowa 4-H Foundation Board


AMES, Iowa-  Heather Van Nest of Ankeny was selected to serve on the Iowa 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees at its annual meeting Friday, October 16, 2015 held at the Hertz Farm Management corporate office in Nevada, Iowa.

2015 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Honorees celebrated at the Iowa State Fair

Iowa, Hall of Fame, Iowa 4-H Foundation, 4-H, Adair County, Ralph Lents, Adams County, Evelyn Lund, Allamakee County, Don Dee, Michelle Dee, Appanoose County, Carolyn Bauman, Audubon County, Virgil Sorensen, Benton County, Rick Claeys, Black Hawk County, Barbara Miller, P. Lee Miller, Boone County, Marshall King, Bremer County, Chris Knapp, Shannon Knapp, Buchanan County, Ken Kehril, Kathy Kehril, Buena Vista County, Lee Meyer, Bulter County, C. Dale Boelman, Calhoun County, Marlene Meyer, Cass County, Mary Ottmar, Cedar County, Russ Cook, Cerro Gordo County, Randy Grey, Janet Grey, Cherokee County – Dennis Alquist, Lois Alquist, Chickasaw County, Patty Phillips, Clarke County, Melanie Eddy, Clay County, Hardie J. Ball Jr., Clayton County, Vernon Cherne, Joyce Cherne, Clinton County, Ray Stuedemann, Evelyn Stuedemann, Crawford County, Coletta Weeda, Dallas County, Linda Nelson, Delaware County, John Deutmeyer, Ruth Deutmeyer, Des Moines County, Robert Beckman, Marlene Beckman, Dubuque County, Marilyn Lawler, Emmet County, Athlyn Black, Fayette County, Norma Kerr Floyd, County, Sue Sedgwick, Franklin County, Carolyn Oleson, Fremont County, Tom Troxel, Norma Troxel Greene County, David Roquet, Cheri Roquet, Grundy County, Curtis Kyhl, Lorieann Kyhl, Guthrie County, Jim Calvert, Lisa Calvert Hamilton County, Dan Ryherd, Donna Ryherd, Hancock County, Glen Greiman, Terry Greiman, Hardin County, Richelle Stowe, Harrison County, David Seilstad, Howard County, Glen Klimesh, Alice Klimesh, Humboldt County, Daniel Holste, Jean Holste, Ida County, Tom Conover, Iowa County, George Hunt, Jackson County, Leland Lane, Jeanette Lane, Jasper County, Jeannie Boetcher, Jefferson County, Linda McIntire, Johnson County, Nick Greiner, Georgie Greiner, Jones County, Gerald Stolte, Verlyn Stolte, Keokuk County, David Witte, Kay Witte, Lee County, Cathy Holtcamp, Linn County, Clifford Henderson, Louisa County, F.D. Smylie, Lucile Smylie, Lucas County, Ed Shanks, Sid Shanks, Lyon County, Harriet Metzger, Madison County, Rita Huntrods, Mahaska County, Richard Sammons, Marion County, Martha Reed, Marshall County, Larry Henchal, Jacki Henchal, Mills County, James Paul, Mitchell County, Terry Kruse, Allison Kruse, Monona County, Cheri Hardison, Monroe County, Ron Clark, Marlene Clark, Montgomery County, Carol Sparr, Muscatine County, Marla Maas, O’Brien County, Sherry Durst, Page County, Neil McCoy, Palo Alto County, Keyron Rogarty, Esty Rogarty, Plymouth County, Dennis Baldwin, Pocahontas County, Sarah Munson, Polk County, Ron Shivers, Bev Shivers, Pottawattamie County (East), Gene Fritz, Sharell Fritz, Poweskiek County, Betsy Cranston, Ringgold County, Lois Hunt, Sac County, Marilyn Obmann, Scott County, Scott Campbell, Shelby County, Paula Behrendt, Sioux County, Mark Pottebaum, Story County, Jarilyn Upchurch, Tama County, Ann McMullin, Taylor County, Linda Wheeler, Union County, Mary O’Riley, Van Buren County, David L. Smith, Wapello County, Ron Donahue, Cindy Donahue, Warren County, Joy Rouse, Washington County, Harold Bohr, Shirley Bohr, Wayne County, Leroy Perkins, Pat Perkins, Webster County, Ruth Schmalenberger, Winneshiek County, Mildred Lyons, Woodbury County, Allan PithanPolly Pithan, Worth County, Jayne Lupkes, Wright County, Rita Mersch -

AMES, Iowa  A record breaking 125 Iowa 4-H volunteers from ninety-one counties were inducted into the 2015 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame on Sunday, August 23 at the 4-H Exhibits Building at the Iowa State Fair. Inductees or their representatives were presented a certificate by the Iowa 4-H Foundation as they were introduced on stage. A reception, sponsored by donors to the Iowa 4-H Foundation, was held shortly after the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame presentations.

4-H Members Surpass Goal For 4-H'ers fr 4-H Campaign


AMES, Iowa – For thirty years, Iowa 4-H’ers have raised funds through their 4-H’ers for 4-H Campaign to support the 4-H program in Iowa. In celebration of this milestone the 2015 campaign was dubbed "30K for 30 Years" with a goal to raise $30,030.30. Thanks to the commitment of 4-H’ers across the state, the campaign raised $30,213.30, exceeding the goal by $183! The 4-H’ers for 4-H campaign is the longest-running and the largest fundraising campaign for Iowa 4-H conducted by 4-H members for 4-H members.

Sac County’s Barb Determan named as 2014’s top Iowa 4-H Club Leader


AMES, Iowa – Throwing a surprise together is never easy, but on Wednesday, June 25 the Iowa 4-H Foundation and Successful Farming did just that at the Iowa 4-H Youth Conference Banquet being held in Iowa State University’s Hilton Coliseum. With over 700 Iowa 4-H’ers, chaperones, Extension and Outreach professionals, Iowa State faculty, and Iowa 4-H Foundation trustees in attendance Michael Tupper, an Iowa 4-H Foundation Youth Trustee, announced his independent selection committee had selected Barb Determan as the 2014 Successful Farming/Loren Kruse Outstanding Iowa 4-H Leader. Determan is 4-H Club Leader of the Early Achievers 4-H Club in Early, Iowa.

“I was completely surprised and I am very humble to receive such a high honor,” said Determan an Iowa 4-H leader who is officially in her 33 year as a volunteer Iowa 4-H leader. “I am very excited to help grow the legacy of Successful Farming’s support to Iowa’s 4-H youth. Loren Kruse’s story always inspired me, much like my mother who was my 4-H leader so many years ago.”

© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.