Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted in: Osceola

2019 Osceola County: Roxanne Hayenga

Posted on 08/19/2019 at 1:42 PM
Inspiring youth has always been a mission of the 4-H program. When it comes to inspiring youth to lead, grow, create and serve, Roxanne Hayenga truly excels. After serving as the Osceola County Director, Roxanne continues to serve Osceola County as a 4-H Lego League leader. She allows youth to design...
Posted in Osceola, 2019 |

2018 Osceola County: Deb Kosters

Posted on 08/21/2018 at 3:51 PM
Deb Kosters has been an active club leader and volunteer in our 4-H program for 11 plus years, serving also as Non-Livestock Project Superintendent for the Osceola County Fair. As a leader, she dedicated her time and energy selflessly to the youth in her club, as well as the community....
Posted in Osceola, 2018 |

2017 Osceola County: Loretta Berkland

Posted on 08/28/2017 at 9:11 AM
It is an honor to nominate Dr. Loretta Berkland, DVM, for the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame. In her 30 plus years as a volunteer, she has worked as leader of the Westerners/Those Crazy Kids 4-H Club, a horse superintendent, workshop director, fair veterinarian, and proud supporter of the County...

2002 Osceola County - Charlie & Leona Eggink

Posted on 03/24/2011 at 2:37 PM
When one speaks about 4-H and the 4-H programs in Osceola County and the volunteers that make it happen, the Eggink family name immediately comes to the forefront. Charlie and his wife Leona have been faithful 4-H leaders for a combined 41 years, Charlie for 23 and Leona for 18....
© 2020 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.