2016 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Held at Iowa State Fair

2016 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Held at Iowa State Fair


For Immediate Release

Albert Grunenwald
Executive Director, Iowa 4-H Foundation

2016 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Held at Iowa State Fair

Iowa 4-H volunteers honored by Iowa 4-H Foundation & Iowa 4-H Program

AMES, Iowa – Because of their countless hours given to the Iowa 4-H program, 125 Iowa 4-H volunteers from 95 counties were welcomed into the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame on Sunday, August 21 at the 4-H Exhibits Building at the Iowa State Fair. Inductees were introduced on stage and awarded a certificate. Following the ceremony was a reception sponsored by donors of the Iowa 4-H Foundation.

“The Hall of Fame was created in 2002 to show our committed volunteers how important their time and talents are to this program,” Albert Grunenwald, Iowa 4-H Foundation Executive Director, said. “Our inductees are working tirelessly to make sure Iowa’s youth are able to have a fun and safe environment to learn and grow.”

The inductees are chosen by their county based on their service and dedication to the 4-H program and their contributions to the lives of 4-H’ers. Inductees serve as club leaders, fair board members, council members, fair judges, financial supporters, ISU Extension staff members and more. The inductees have demonstrated volunteerism, community service, integrity and leadership to Iowa’s youth.

Biographies of the Inductee Class of 2016 can be found on the Iowa 4-H Foundation website, and photos from the event can be found on the Foundation’s Flickr page. Pictured with all inductees is Albert Grunenwald, Iowa 4-H Foundation Executive Director.

The Iowa 4-H Foundation provides the private financial resources to develop and deliver quality 4-H youth programs throughout the state of Iowa. These opportunities help young people enhance their ability to use critical thinking, leadership, communication and social skills – tools that will give them a competitive edge in their future endeavors.

Iowa 4-H Youth Development is a program of Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Iowa 4-H reaches 1 in 5 Iowa youth with hands-on, learn by doing experiences. With programs in every county, the primary interest areas 4-H youth are involved in are science, technology, engineering & math (STEM), healthy living, agriculture and creative arts. 4-H’ers are Iowa’s future!


The 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Adair County – Jim and Bobbi Williams

Johnson County – John Schneider

Adams County – Jim Amdor

Jones County – Connie Burhop

Allamakee County – Louise Wild

Keokuk County – Gail Weber

Appanoose County – David Haines

Kossuth County – Lisa Zeller

Audubon County – Greg Jensen

Linn County – Marlene and Dennis Booth

Benton County – Duane Fisher

Louisa County – Bryan and Jill Hoben

Black Hawk County – Pat and Randy Lichty

Lyon County – Evelyn Baldwin

Boone County – Mary Clancy

Madison County – Ted Benshoof

Bremer County – Pat and Nicole Reiher

Mahaska County – Bob Jones

Buchanan County – Curt Chesmore

Marshall County – Doni Sheldon

Buena Vista County – Carol Ehlers

Mills County – Kresenz and Lonny Monday

Butler County – Mike and Sandy Ruby

Mitchell County – Tracy Sharper

Calhoun County – Marilyn and Gary Nicholson

Monona County – Nancy McGrain

Cass County – Jerry and Donna Lowers

Monroe County – Janice Crall

Cedar County – Dave and Deb Mohr

Montgomery County – Will Frazee

Cerro Gordo County – Jody Grant

Muscatine County – Jerry and Robynn Anderson

Cherokee County – John Langschwager

O’Brien County – Harold Stamer

Chickasaw County – Nancy Hillsheim

Page County – Kenneth Polsley

Clarke County – John Haub

Palo Alto County – Margaret Pratt

Clay County – Roger Clarke

Plymouth County – Shirley and Tony Schroder

Clayton County – Jean Whittle

Pocahontas County – Janice Halder

Clinton County – Nancy Spain

Polk County – Diane Bargfrede

Crawford County – Collette and Ken Huntley

Pottawattamie County (East) – Hilda and Perry Beedle

Dallas County – Carolyn Wilson

Pottawattamie County (West) – David Kramer

Davis County – Jackie White

Poweskiek County – Lucille Van Dyke

Delaware County – Kathy Hutchinson

Ringgold County – Bobbi Bainum and Vickie Jeanes

Des Moines County – Dave and Pat Fritz

Sac County – Peter Houska Sr.

Dubuque County – Jim Pancratz

Scott County – Ron and Marcella Schneckloth

Emmet County – Bret and Sherry Mace

Shelby County – Roger Ahrenholtz

Fayette County – Mary and Dale Rueber

Sioux County – Cindy Cleveringa

Floyd County – Jane Larson

Story County – Steve Moser

Franklin County – Alan Brown

Tama County – Barbara and Kenneth Strohbehn

Fremont County – Star Ann Kloberdanz

Taylor County – Kath Ecklin

Greene County – Monica McGregor

Union County – Robert Crittenden

Grundy County – Byron and Lori Mulder

Van Buren County – Sandra McLain

Guthrie County – Brenda and Scott Shook

Wapello County – Randy and Melanie Conrad

Hamilton County – Sharon Bergman

Warren County – Terry and Liz Davis

Hancock County – Don and Kay Kopacek

Washington County – Jim and Luella Schneider

Hardin County – Dale and Jackie Jess

Wayne County – Darcia Lange

Harrison County – Carole Gorham

Webster County – Tim McGuire

Howard County – Gary and Vicki Sovereign

Winnebago County – Tip Taylor

Humboldt County – Scott and Jacki Lerdal

Winneshiek County – Pat and Lois Courtney

Ida County – Robert Paulsrud

Woodbury County – Sam Thomas

Iowa County – Susan Jones

Worth County – Myra and Lonnie Harris

Jackson County – Bill and Carol Ihrig

Wright County – Duane Asbe

Jasper County – Clarence Brand

Statewide – Jim Pease

Jefferson County – Orville Brown

Statewide—JaneAnn Stout



* denotes a required field.
Add Comment
Name: *
Comments: *
© 2022 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.