Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: winnebago county

2004 Winnebago County - LaVurne and Sharon Josten

Posted on 03/30/2011 at 10:00 PM
LaVurne and Sharon Josten have a great love of 4-H and believe strongly in how it contributes to the growth of young people. The Josten’s were club leaders for 10 years and during that time the club grew from 6 members to 28. LaVurne and Sharon are excellent role models...

2003 Winnebago County - Marge Pederson

Posted on 03/29/2011 at 11:11 AM
Marge Pederson of Thompson is one of those wonderful volunteers who finds a teachable moment in every activity she is involved in. Marge has been a 4-H Leader; long time Achievement Show Judge, and a County and State Fair Judge. She has organized and conducted a number of workshops for...

2002 Winnebago County - Dorothy Ostrander Swanson

Posted on 03/29/2011 at 10:53 AM
Dorothy Swanson contribution to the 4-H program spans several decades. Dorothy was an active 4-H youth, holding all local and county offices as well as being girls state 4-H president in 1938. In 1940, Dorothy was awarded a trip to National 4-H Camp in Washington, D.C., for two weeks for...
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.