Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: wayne

2015 Wayne County- Leroy and Pat Perkins

Posted on 08/24/2015 at 4:28 PM
Wayne County would like to introduce Leroy and Pat Perkins as our Hall of Fame selection for the 2015 Iowa State Fair. We would like to honor Leroy and Pat for their countless contributions they have provided to our Wayne County Fair for the last 50 years. Their dedication and...
Posted in Wayne | Add a comment |

2014 Wayne County - Jan Winslow

Posted on 08/18/2014 at 10:38 AM
Jan Winslow started working for Iowa State University Extension in 1968 as a Home Economist. She worked primarily with 4-H conducting leadership training in home economics and photography. She worked in Wayne, Appanoose & Lucas counties which were part of the Ottumwa District. She was very busy each summer as those...
Posted in Wayne | Add a comment |

2013 Wayne County - Donna Morgan

Posted on 08/09/2013 at 9:09 AM
Donna Morgan’s interests in 4-H started on a school bus as a 10 year old. Another girl on the bus, Sue Baker, was a 4-H member and answered her questions about 4-H. After a lengthy campaign to gain her father’s permission, Donna joined the Decatur County Leroy Merry Makers 4-H...
Posted in Wayne | Add a comment |
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.