Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: ray & leone mitchell

2006 East Pottawattamie County - Dr. Bruce Van Zee

Posted on 04/05/2011 at 1:48 PM
Dr. Bruce Van Zee is East Pottawattamie County's inductee into the 2006 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame. Bruce was born in 1941 and started his 4-H career as a member in Jasper County. After high school graduation in 1960 Bruce attended Iowa State University where he was a member of...

2006 Floyd County - Ray & Leone Mitchell

Posted on 04/05/2011 at 1:34 PM
Ray and Leone Mitchell were HUGE supporters of 4H and the Floyd County Fair. They served on the 4H County Committee and long time 4H leaders helping establish both the West St. Charles Feeders and West St. Charles Goalshooters 4H club. Ray was on the fairboard when the current fairgrounds...
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.