Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: louisa

2015 Louisa County- F.D. and Lucile Smylie

Posted on 08/24/2015 at 9:37 AM
F. D. grew up in Columbus Junction and Louisa County and graduated from Iowa State. Then he did what so many young people want to do – he left Iowa for California! Lucile was raised on a farm, graduated from Grandview High School and the University of Iowa then began...

2014 Louisa County - Mike Hendrickson

Posted on 08/18/2014 at 8:08 AM
Legend has it that Mike Hendrickson’s grandfather was one of the founders of the Louisa County 4-H Club known as JCAB. Perhaps that’s true, but the Louisa County 2014 inductee for the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame was never a member of that club – or any other 4-H club....

2013 Louisa County - Janet Pretz

Posted on 08/08/2013 at 11:27 PM
From 1948 to 1957 this year’s Louisa County inductee, Janet Pretz, for the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame was a member of the Cotter area girls Cloverleaf 4-H Club. During that time she especially enjoyed the years that the club focused on the home improvement project area. She also wanted...
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.