Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: lee county

2011 Lee County - Maryella Johnson

Posted on 08/30/2011 at 1:34 PM
Maryella Johnson was born and raised on her parents’ dairy farm in rural Keokuk, Iowa. She was a member of the Busy Bees 4-H Club, a girls club where she learned sewing, cooking and home furnishing skills. She was a member of the Montrose Mohawks 4-H Club, a boys club...
Posted in Lee | Add a comment |

2010 Lee County - Don and Joann Shannon

Posted on 04/21/2011 at 1:14 PM
Doctor Don Shannon and Joann Shannon together make one of those power couples that have had an incredible and lasting impact on the 4-H Program in Iowa. Joann started in 4-H as a child in Tama County and in fact won the Top Girl Award in Tama County 4-H in...
Posted in Lee | Add a comment |

2009 Lee County - Betty Cruze

Posted on 04/19/2011 at 1:38 PM
It is impossible not to admire and respect Betty Cruze. Her contributions to the Lee County 4-H program have been tremendous. Betty handily organizes 4-H county-wide soup luncheons, workshops, cookouts and bakes cookies for outdoor classrooms; just to name a few. She unselfishly gives her services to the club she...
Posted in Lee | Add a comment |

2007 Lee County - Margeret Dresser

Posted on 04/07/2011 at 1:43 PM
The backbone of the 4-H program is volunteers. They come in several types, the visible, the behind the scenes and the special occasion volunteers. All types play an important part in 4-H being successful. Margeret has been all of these. She has helped numerous members, parents and leaders find success...
Posted in Lee | Add a comment |

2002 Lee County - Ernie Rotter

Posted on 03/24/2011 at 1:49 PM
Ernie was a lifelong resident of Lee County. He was a true leader in the sheep industry. Ernie was well known for his outstanding sheep locally, on the state level and earned recognition on the national level as well. Ernie contributed greatly to today’s sheep industry by setting industry standards...
Posted in Lee | Add a comment |
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.