Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: jasper county

2012 Jasper County- Karla Jordan

Posted on 07/18/2012 at 4:05 PM
Karla Jordan is a long time supporter of the 4H Program and Youth of Jasper County. She is in her forty second year of being a 4-H leader and is currently the leader of the Lucky L’s 4H Club. Not only has she been a club leader for forty two...
Posted in Iowa | Add a comment |

2010 Jasper County - Deborah (Wertz) Osborn

Posted on 04/21/2011 at 1:20 PM
4-H has always been a very important part of Deborah Osborn. She was a member of Prairie City Champions and Homemakers 4-H Clubs from the years of 1965 – 1973. During that time, she held multiple offices, was Jasper County Beef Queen in 1972, showed Market Beef, and took multiple...

2007 Jasper County - Mavis Geisler & the Geisler Penquite Charitable Corporation

Posted on 04/07/2011 at 1:51 PM
Mavis has been a long time resident of Jasper County. Mavis and her husband were very involved in agriculture and owned and operated several farms in the Mingo area stretching over a thousand acres. Through their successful farming operation she has graciously and most generously contributed to the Jasper County...

2005 Jasper County - Carroll Rohrdanz

Posted on 03/31/2011 at 2:35 PM
Carroll Rohrdanz was a member of a 4-H club in Killduff in 1932 that lasted for several years. In 1947, Carroll Rohrdanz and Dick Vander Werff began a new club – the Killduff Hotshots 4-H Club - with about 12 boys. For the first few years they met at members’...

2002 Jasper County - Reuben Steenhoek

Posted on 03/24/2011 at 1:40 PM
Reuben Steenhoek has been an active supporter of 4-H for many years. He has served as club leader, county superintendent, and assisted at state fair. Reuben continues to assist with the advance cattle feeders at the Jasper County Fair. Reuben is a very devoted and dependable volunteer and supporter of 4-H....
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.