Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: franklin

2015 Franklin County- Carolyn Oleson

Posted on 08/24/2015 at 9:13 AM
For the past 48 years, Carolyn Oleson has been a 4-H Volunteer in Franklin County! Carolyn began her involvement in 4-H as a member of the Scott Scotties 4-H Club, and later became a leader of that same club when her daughters joined. Carolyn continued lending a helping hand to...

2014 Franklin County - Dr. Richard Flickinger

Posted on 08/17/2014 at 10:00 PM
Dr. Richard Flickinger was a veterinarian in Franklin County for over 30 years. He was a great friend to 4H and helped many youth with their livestock and pet projects. Dr. Flickinger always had time to explain any question 4H’ers had for him. He also liked to take advantage of...

2013 Franklin County - Boyd Dohrmann

Posted on 08/08/2013 at 10:57 PM
Boyd Dohrmann of Franklin County served as a volunteer in many ways. Boyd was the 4-H Sheep Project Leader for 30 years, a 4-H Club Leader of the Marion Jr. Farmers for 10 years, leader of the County Senior 4-H’ers, (a county program for high school age members to get...
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.