Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees - Iowa 4-H Foundation

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Tagged with: davis county

2013 Davis County - Charles and Carolyn Scott

Posted on 08/08/2013 at 11:49 AM
Charles and Carolyn Scott are life-long residents of Davis County. They both began their involvement in 4-H in 1952. Charles was a member of the Yearlings 4-H club, in which his father, Delbert Scott, was leader. Carolyn was a member of the Tiny Toilers 4-H club led by her mother,...
Posted in Davis | Add a comment |

2012 Davis County- Beverly Guinn

Posted on 07/18/2012 at 2:46 PM
Beverly Guinn is a very dedicated volunteer. She was a 4-H Club Leader for 10 years. During that time she also served on the 4-H and Youth Committee. Beverly continued working with youth in the 4-H program as a Clover Kid Leader for the past 8 years. She is currently...
Posted in Davis | Add a comment |

2011 Davis County - Deborah VanHorn

Posted on 08/30/2011 at 2:01 PM
Davis County Extension is proud to recognize Debbie VanHorn as the 2011 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame inductee from Bloomfield. Debbie has been involved with the 4-H program beginning as a 4-H member showing market pigs, then as a 4-H parent. She was a club leader in Wapello County for...
Posted in Davis | Add a comment |

2004 Davis County - Ethel Scott

Posted on 03/31/2011 at 12:07 PM
Ethel was a girl’s 4-H leader for 15 years, 1955-1971, during that time she was also a project leader for four girls club teaching them about food and nutrition. Ethel was one of the first if not the first to start the boy’s Food & Nutrition club in Davis County....
Posted in Davis | Add a comment |

2002 Davis County - Marcia Bear

Posted on 03/24/2011 at 12:37 PM
Marcia was a 4-H’er in Davis County. She carried a variety of home economic and livestock projects and received awards in those projects in addition to leadership recognition. She received the Outstanding Senior 4-H girl Award for Davis County. For the past 20 years, Marcia has been giving back to the...
Posted in Davis | Add a comment |
© 2023 Iowa 4-H Foundation. All Rights Reserved.